sivurx.blogg.se

Windows terminal wsl start in home directory
Windows terminal wsl start in home directory













windows terminal wsl start in home directory

Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL) 2 gives developers the ability to run Linux containers, benefiting from the improved filesystem performance, from within Windows.īut wait, doesn’t Docker already do that? This post documents my setup for open source and SharePoint Framework development, why I use certain components and the configuration steps I took. As a Mac user, I have benefitted from years of developer workflow improvements and enhancements at the command line but now I can bring those into Windows. Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL) 2 has really changed the game when it comes to open source development on Windows. My WSL2 and Windows Terminal setup 20 December 2020















Windows terminal wsl start in home directory